Turquie Santé
+33 988 18 89 81

Keratopigmentation in Turkey, Prices of Istanbul Clinics

Keratopigmentation is a revolutionary advance in the cosmetic eye correction field. This innovative procedure redefines the eye's beauty by offering a long-lasting solution to people who wish to change their eyes color or improve their appearance. It replaces temporary methods such as wearing contact lenses and colored implants.

Any Question ?
Get in Touch.
We're Here to Help.
Keratopigmentation Turkey
Who is this procedure for?
  • People with keratoconus
  • People with scars or white spots on the cornea 
  • People with corneal opacities
  • People who want an aesthetic change in eye color
Side effects
  • Eye sensitivity and irritation
  • Redness and inflammation
  • Infection
  • Changes in eye color
Alternative treatments
  • Corneal transplant
  • Medical treatments (e.g. eye drops)
Intervention or treatment's duration
  • 30 minutes to 2 hours
Recovery time
  • One week to 3 weeks
Success rate
  • 99%

What is keratopigmentation?

Keratopigmentation also known as corneal tattooing is a semi-permanent technique that consists of injecting formulated mineral pigments into the eye cornea. This procedure is performed by qualified and experienced professionals in eye color change surgery for aesthetic reasons. In our ophthalmology clinics in Turkey, the pigments are carefully selected to match the natural color of each patient's iris, thus creating a natural and harmonious appearance. 

This technique is an effective and successful combination of intralamellar corneal tattooing and the femtosecond laser, used primarily to treat corneal opacities. Therefore, limbal ring keratopigmentation (KTP) presents an alternative option for patients with severe cosmetic defects. It is also dedicated to people who do not tolerate contact lenses and who are at high risk of corneal transplantation.

Procedure for annular keratopigmentation in Turkey

KTP or called annular keratopigmentation is performed under local anesthesia by an ophthalmic surgeon at our healthcare facilities in Turkey. You can opt for this type of surgery at the best price and book your unique experience from now to have beautiful eyes. Keratopigmentation in Turkey consists of using a circular tunnel in the cornea through a femtosecond laser. At the same time, the surgeon injects a biological pigment (blue, green, hazel…) that covers the natural color of the eye. Thus, our practitioner can test the colors proposed before the intervention following stimulation to satisfy your expectations as well as possible.

To do this, our ophthalmic surgeon, in Turkey, uses a controlled micro-needling technique. Then, he uses a lamellar dissector to open the femtosecond tunnel and widen it until it reaches the outer limits of the upper corneal layer. Then, he injects the micronized pigments, chosen by the patient, into the tunnel through a micro cannula. This is a personalized process that takes into account the unique features of each individual. It includes the iris color and the shape of the eye, which are taken into consideration to obtain results adapted to each patient.

Advantages of corneal tattooing applied in our partner clinics

Annular keratopigmentation is an ocular surgery with both aesthetic and therapeutic purposes. It is a restorative, cosmetic, and medical solution at the same time.

This is due to the multiple advantages it offers, such as :

  • Correction of aesthetic defects: corneal tattooing can correct various ocular imperfections, such as scars, white spots, pigmentation irregularities, or corneal opacities. Thus, it can improve the overall appearance of the eye.
  • Correction of abnormalities: Keratopigmentation is also used to treat patients with cornea congenital abnormalities, such as ocular albinism or keratoconus. Medical keratopigmentation restores the natural appearance of the eye by adding pigmentation and creating precise contours to compensate for color missing or abnormal features of the cornea.
  • Immediate Results: The results of keratopigmentation are usually visible immediately after the procedure. Patients can instantly notice a significant improvement in their eyes' appearance, resulting in increased confidence and personal satisfaction.
  • Safety and Reliability: Keratopigmentation is a safe and reliable procedure when performed by qualified professionals. Our specialized partner clinics, based in Turkey, use state-of-the-art techniques and equipment to ensure accurate and predictable results.

After-effects of the eye color change surgery

Patients may experience irritation or even burning after the eye color change surgery. Glare and dryness of the eyes may also be noticeable after the procedure. Rubbing the eyes immediately after surgery is strictly discouraged. Some patients may also experience increased sensitivity to light (photophobia) during the first few days. For this reason, it is recommended to wear sunglasses and avoid excessive exposure to bright light.

How much does Keratopigmentation cost in Istanbul, Turkey?

In general, the keratopigmentation cost in Turkey may be more affordable compared to other countries. However, it is difficult to give a precise price, as it will depend on individual circumstances. On average, the cost of keratopigmentation in Turkey can vary between 1,450 and 3,000 euros.

Share this page

Frequently asked questions

Most patients who have undergone keratopigmentation can return to work within 2 to 7 days. The resumption of daily activities depends on the healing speed of each individual. However, it is preferable to wait 2 to 4 weeks before resuming any sporting activity.

Keratopigmentation is generally painless. At our partner clinics in Turkey, our professionals use anesthetic agents to numb the eyes before starting the surgery.

Blindness following eye color change surgery is an extremely unlikely event, as the laser treats the eye surface without altering its function. The pigment applied during keratopigmentation is perfectly tolerated by the body, and its use does not provoke inflammatory responses.

Cataracts are characterized by the progressive opacification of the eye's crystalline lens. It cannot therefore be considered a consequence of keratopigmentation, since the latter consists of pigmenting the surface of the cornea and does not affect the lens.

Generally, the pigmentation obtained following keratopigmentation is long-lasting. However, the new color may fade due to exposure to light or other environmental factors. However, the patient can undergo touch-up sessions to regain the desired appearance.

Last update : 26/05/2024

Best Clinics with Verified Reviews

MEMORIAL Ataşehir 0
  •  Multi-speciality hospital with 143 beds
  •  Appreciated and recognized medical personnel
  •  Founded in 2008
Certifications:
Joint Commission International
International Organization for Standardization (ISO)
National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA)
ISO 9001:2008


MEMORIAL ANKARA 1
  • Member of the American Hospital Association (AHA)
  • Capacity of 230 beds
  • The best hospital in Ankara
Certifications:
Joint Commission International
International Organization for Standardization (ISO)
ISO 9001:2008


EKOL HOSPITAL 2
  • Multispecialized hospital
  • Hospital founded in 2007
  • Very good reputation in ENT department
Certifications:
International Organization for Standardization (ISO)
ISO 9001:2008


How it works

Send your care request

Our assistants look for the best doctors for you

Study of the care plan with the best quote

Making appointments & Organization of your trip

Assured assistance until return to your country

Others have also seen


Turquie Santé assistants will help you find the best options in
Keratopigmentation

17 people are viewing this treatment right now

Turquie Santé
+33 988 18 89 81

Kératopigmentation en Turquie, Prix des Cliniques à Istanbul

La kératopigmentation est une avancée révolutionnaire dans le domaine de la correction esthétique des yeux. Cette procédure innovante permet de redéfinir la beauté des yeux en offrant une solution durable aux personnes qui souhaitent changer la couleur des yeux ou améliorer leurs apparences. Elle vient par la suite de remplacer les méthodes temporaires telles que le port de lentilles et la pose d'implants colorés.

Des Questions ?
Contactez-nous.
Nous sommes là pour vous aider.
Kératopigmentation Turquie
A qui s'adresse cette procédure ?
  • Personnes atteintes de kératocône
  • Personnes avec des cicatrices ou des taches blanches sur la cornée 
  • Personnes avec des opacités cornéennes
  • Personnes souhaitant un changement esthétique de la couleur des yeux
Effets secondaires
  • Sensibilité et irritation oculaire
  • Rougeur et inflammation
  • Infection
  • Évolution de la couleur des yeux
Traitements alternatifs
Durée de l'intervention ou traitement
  • De 30 min à 2h
Temps de convalescence
  • D'une semaine à 3 semaines
Taux de réussite
  • 99%

Qu'est-ce que la kératopigmentation?

La kératopigmentation (KTP) est une technique semi-permanente qui consiste à injecter des pigments minéraux spécialement formulés dans la cornée de l'œil. Cette procédure est réalisée par des professionnels qualifiés et expérimentés dans le but du changement de la couleur des yeux pour des raisons esthétiques. Dans nos cliniques d'ophtalmologie en Turquie, les pigments sont choisis avec soin pour correspondre à la couleur naturelle de l'iris de chaque patient, permettant ainsi de créer un aspect naturel et harmonieux. 

En fait, cette technique forme une combinaison efficace et réussite entre le tatouage intralamellaire cornéen, utilisé essentiellement pour traiter des opacités cornéennes et le laser femtoseconde. De ce fait, la kératopigmentation annulaire (KTP) présente une option alternative chez les patients présentant des défauts cosmétiques graves. Elle est aussi dédiée aux personnes qui ne tolèrent pas les lentilles de contact et qui présentent un risque élevé de greffe de cornée.

Déroulement de la kératopigmentation annulaire en Turquie

La KTP se déroule sous anesthésie locale par un chirurgien ophtalmologue au sein de nos établissements de santé en Turquie. Vous pouvez opter à ce type de chirurgie au meilleur prix et réserver votre expérience unique dès maintenant afin d'avoir de beaux yeux. En fait, la kératopigmentation annulaire en Turquie, consiste à utiliser un tunnel circulaire dans la cornée à l'aide d'un laser femtoseconde. Le chirurgien procède parallèlement à l'injection d'un pigment biologique (ton bleu, vert, noisette…) qui recouvre la couleur naturelle de l'œil. Ainsi, notre praticien peut tester les couleurs proposées avant l'intervention suite à une stimulation afin de satisfaire au mieux vos attentes.

Pour ce faire, notre chirurgien ophtalmologue, en Turquie, fait appel à une technique de micro-aiguillage contrôlé. Il utilise par la suite, un dissecteur lamellaire qui sert à ouvrir le tunnel femtoseconde et l'élargir jusqu'à atteindre les limites externes de la couche cornéenne supérieure. Ensuite, il injecte les pigments micronisés, choisis par le patient, dans le tunnel, à travers une micro canule. En effet, il s'agit d'un processus personnalisé qui tient compte des traits uniques de chaque individu. Ceux-ci incluent la couleur de l'iris ainsi que la forme de l'œil qui sont prises en considération afin d'obtenir des résultats adaptés à chaque patient.

Avantages du tatouage de la cornée appliqué au sein de nos cliniques partenaires

La kératopigmentation est une chirurgie oculaire à visée tant esthétique que thérapeutique. D'ailleurs, elle présente une solution réparatrice, cosmétique et médicale à la fois. Et c'est grâce aux multiples avantages qu'elle présente tels que :

  • La correction des défauts esthétiques : Le tatouage de la cornée peut corriger diverses imperfections oculaires, telles que les cicatrices, les taches blanches, les irrégularités de pigmentation ou les opacités cornéennes. Elle permet ainsi d'améliorer l'apparence globale de l'œil.
  • La correction des anomalies : La kératopigmentation est utilisée entre autres pour traiter les patients atteints d'anomalies congénitales de la cornée, comme l'albinisme oculaire ou le kératocône. La kératopigmentation médicale permet de rétablir l'apparence naturelle de l'œil en ajoutant de la pigmentation et en créant des contours précis pour compenser les caractéristiques manquantes ou anormales de la cornée.
  • Les résultats immédiats : Les résultats de la kératopigmentation sont généralement visibles immédiatement après la procédure. Les patients peuvent instantanément remarquer une amélioration significative de l'apparence de leurs yeux, ce qui leur donne une confiance accrue et une plus grande satisfaction personnelle.
  • La sécurité et fiabilité : La kératopigmentation est une procédure sûre et fiable lorsqu'elle est réalisée par des professionnels qualifiés. Nos cliniques partenaires spécialisées, basées en Turquie, utilisent des techniques et des équipements de pointe pour assurer des résultats précis et prévisibles.

Suites opératoires du changement de la couleur des yeux

Les patients peuvent ressentir après le changement de la couleur des yeux, une irritation, voire une brûlure au niveau des yeux. Un éblouissement et une sécheresse oculaires peuvent également être marqués suite à l'intervention. Par ailleurs, il est strictement déconseillé de se frotter les yeux juste après la chirurgie. Certains patients peuvent également ressentir une sensibilité accrue à la lumière (photophobie) pendant les premiers jours. Pour cette raison, il est recommandé de porter des lunettes de soleil et d'éviter l'exposition excessive à la lumière vive.

Prix de la kératopigmentation (KTP) à Istanbul, Turquie

En général, les coûts de la kératopigmentation en Turquie peuvent être plus abordables par rapport à d'autres pays. Cependant, il est difficile de donner un prix précis, car cela dépendra des circonstances individuelles. En moyenne, le coût de la kératopigmentation en Turquie peut varier entre 1 450 et 3 000 euros.

Partager cette page

Questions fréquentes

La plupart des patients qui ont subi une kératopigmentation peuvent reprendre le travail dans 2 à 7 jours après l'intervention. En effet, la reprise des tâches quotidiennes dépend de la vitesse de guérison chez chaque individu. Cependant, il est préférable d'attendre 2 à 4 semaines afin de relancer toute activité sportive.

Généralement, la kératopigmentation est peu douloureuse. Au sein de nos cliniques partenaires en Turquie, nos professionnels utilisent des agents anesthésiques pour engourdir les yeux avant de commencer la chirurgie.

La cécité après une pigmentation de la cornée est un événement extrêmement improbable où le laser agit en traitant la surface de l'œil sans altérer son fonctionnement. En fait, le pigment appliqué lors de la kératopigmentation est parfaitement toléré par l'organisme et son utilisation ne provoque pas de réponses inflammatoires.

Il est à noter que la cataracte est caractérisée par l'opacification progressive du cristallin de l'œil. Donc, on ne peut pas la considérer comme une conséquence de la kératopigmentation puisque cette dernière consiste à pigmenter la surface de la cornée et n'agit pas sur le cristallin.

Généralement, la pigmentation obtenue suite à une kératopigmentation est durable. Cependant, la nouvelle couleur risque de s'estomper en raison de l'exposition à la lumière ou à autres facteurs environnementaux. Mais, ça n'empêche que le patient peut subir des sessions de retouche pour reprendre l'apparence souhaitée.

Dernière mise à jour : 26/05/2024

Comment ça marche

Envoyez votre Demande de soins

Nos assistants vous cherchent les meilleurs docteurs

Etude de plan de soins avec le meilleur Devis

Prise de RDV & Organisation de votre Voyage

Assistance assurée jusqu'au retour vers votre pays

D'autres ont vu aussi


Nos conseillers vous aident à trouver les meilleures options en
Kératopigmentation

19 personnes sont en train de consulter ce traitement à l'instant